Porch
CUSTOMER'S REVIEWS
No revisions have been made to these reviews except "spell check"

 
DATE
REVIEWS
GRADES
November 11, 2014 They are the most experienced, professional, reasonable and personable team in their field. I have used their services for years on random one-offs (cat door installations on complicated surfaces) to electrical/dry wall/ flat screen mounts etc....They get the job done and are very talented.
A
October 24, 2014 Very professional, showed up when they said, went right to work.  Will call on them again.
A
October 22, 2014 There were no troubles with scheduling and no additional costs. The cost was great for the amount of work that was done. He was very responsive and willing to accommodate my scheduling. He was able to complete the work even when I was not home. It was nice to come home and see all of the work complete and the areas cleaned. It was great! My experience with them was amazing!
A
October 17, 2014 They performing power washing services at my rental property and did a great job.
A
October 15, 2014 We did not do the deal due to scheduling and material conflicts but I will call them for the next job.
A
October 13, 2014 Donna was fantastic. Friendly, professional. Arrived on time. Evaluated problem resolved in a timely manner. Would recommend to friends.
A
August 12, 2014 I tried to schedule my project but they said they no longer do housecleaning. She offered a couple other solutions, such as switching it to handyman work, but I didn't need that done.
B
July 31, 2014 Power wash the driveway, front sidewalk and the front porch great job
A
July 06, 2014 L&D Renovations completely remodeled our upstairs bath. They removed the existing ugly tiles (wall and floor), removed the tub, relocated the drain and installed clear glass shower doors. It took all most a month but we were not in a schedule crunch we were pleased with work. .....Donnagh is very competent and thorough.....my only criticism is that she has a very full schedule and sometimes forgets to communicate with changes (she is very busy)...My wife and I gave Donnagh our trust to do the job right and we were not disappointed.
A
June 27, 2014 They did great job.  They've done work for me in the past and have always done a good job.  They've done some electrical work and a few different odd jobs around the house for me.  I would highly recommend them to others.  They were nice, professional and reasonable on their prices.
A
June 16, 2014 They provided a thorough cleaning of our house. They were punctual, pleasant, skilled and highly motivated. We would/will use them again.
A
June 16, 2014 It worked out great.  They did a good job.  Three people showed up and went right to work.  It was worth the money!
A
June 11, 2014 L & D did a great job! Our driveway, pool deck, and pool furniture looked wonderful. We were very pleased with their quick response times to our questions, too. They were easy to work with and exceeded our expectations.
A
May 21, 2014 They did a good job with the work that they did. I don't live in Orlando so I can't use them, but if I'm in Orlando, I might use them.
B
May 19, 2014 They were great. It was a complex job. We bought a new device called a flotation tank and essentially the device was wired improperly. Leo came out and assessed the situation and contacted the person who designed the tank and he was able to get it wired properly. Leo and his wife Donnagh are very nice, very competent, kind, and very attentive. This is my second time reviewing this company they do not disappoint.
A
May 19, 2014 Donnagh and crew showed up on time and did a wonderful job!  I have used them before for various repairs around the house and they are always punctual and do a wonderful job.  I really appreciated the way that they kept in contact with me.  For example, one day they were running a bit behind and called/texted to let me know what was going on.  I find that very commendable and unfortunately, you don't get that kind of service very often.  That is one of the many reasons I keep calling on them when I have something that needs repaired around the house.  Don't hesitate to give them a call!  They will be honest with you and do the job to your satisfaction.
A
May 06, 2014 L&D Renovations came on time and did a great job. The driveway was very dirty and they spent the time needed to do the job right.
A
April 30, 2014 Did all that was requested, and cleaned everything that needed to be done. Would use them again.
A
April 18, 2014 The house looked beautiful afterwards. I was pleased with the very thorough cleaning. It was a lot of work and turned out so nice. I could not be happier with the results and am glad I used this company. The fact they even cleaned pet hair off the furniture was above and beyond. This company is worth hiring again. I feel like they cleaned my home exactly how I would have. It is a wonderful feeling to know a company treats your home as nicely as they would treat their own home. I appreciate the time, hard work and respect they gave my home.
A
April 14, 2014 Donna was professional and didn't stop working. She pressure washed my driveway, sidewalk to front door. I would use her again.
A
April 13, 2014 Team was awesome. Very responsive and professional. Going to have them come every 2 weeks to clean my house. Loved results.
A
April 11, 2014 Excellent...very professional
A
April 10, 2014 Was responsive to my purchase, but advised me that they did not pressure wash pavers, so I got a refund of my purchase.
B
April 02, 2014 Great job, polite, professional, great value and didn't try and overcharge. Will definitely use them again and will get a quote for my renovations too!
A
March 28, 2014 Great service! They were very friendly, asked what exactly we wanted, and did an excellent job! I have zero complaints.
A
March 28, 2014 I am very pleased with the work that Donnagh and her crew did. She took my ideas and made them better. She did not hesitate to tell me that what I was selecting was dated and suggest another option. I wanted someone that had expertise in remodeling bathrooms and would give me good ideas. I love everything she suggested! I would definitely use this company again.
A
March 28, 2014 I thought it went very well. The house looks great and I would use them again.
A
March 21, 2014 They set it up a Gazebo. I wasn't there that day and expected someone else to handle the details. The tent was anchored with tap cons on my newly pour patio which I wasn't happy about. They were supposed to use an anchor system which didn't involve drilling in to the concrete. Once again, I wasn't there to supervise so I can't hold them accountable for the mistake. I would hire them again as they did do a good job with what they accomplished.
B
March 06, 2014 I had trouble scheduling with L&D Renovations LLC, but everything went ok but not terrific.
A
February 28, 2014 It went great.  I initially used them to clean the entire house and now I am using them again for a monthly for a great price.
A
February 28, 2014 We have used L&D Renovations for several other projects however, we needed a cleaning our home. We hired them again and as usual, they were on time and did a great job. For the interior, they dusted, mopped my floor, cleaned my 2 bathrooms (from top to bottom), changed all bed sheets, cleaned my windows and cleaned out my kitchen cabinets. For the exterior, they pressure washed my back porch and windows. I have now hired them every 2 weeks to come out and continue the cleaning.
A
February 27, 2014 Two person crew showed worked not stop for about 3.5 hours.  Nice job
A
February 19, 2014 They completely gutted and renovated the kitchen and extended one of the walls by 3 feet. They put in updated cabinets, granite counter tops, under cabinet lights, LED ceiling lights, and flooring. They assisted us with styles and colors to go with. They did a great job and were very professional. They even used the old kitchen cabinets and put them in the garage and painted the floor. They are responsive and do very good work at a reasonable price. I have used them before and will continue to use them. I would highly recommend them
A
January 05, 2014 L&D requested a list of things to be done beforehand, walked through and discussed all activities that were planned and presented us with an itemized list of work to be completed.  If you don't see what you want done on that list, you probably didn't pay for it and shouldn't expect it.  Communication during the walk though is vital to make sure both parties understand the scope of the work.  All the work was done to the highest quality and with professionalism.  L and D professed a background in cabinet making and the wood work they completed for our pantry was top-notch (nothing complicated but well done).  Unfortunately their work area is a bit far away for them to do a lot of work in my area but I would definitely recommend them.  They stayed longer than the time we purchased just to get the job done right - others could have thrown something up and left on time, but L & D did the job right and take pride in their work.  I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them.
A
December 01, 2013 It went all right. The service was fine. They showed up on time. The lady made a couple of unwanted solicitations for work for our house but she completed the deal. It took them a couple of hours to do the work -- they were efficient. I'd recommend her for a renovation or anyone who needs help with their house. I wouldn't use them again for pressure washing since I bought my own.
B
November 14, 2013  They did some basic handyman repairs. It went fine.
A
October 10, 2013 I was very pleased with the service. I had a "laundry list" of items to be done. This team was an active partner in problem solving issues and making recommendations on how to proceed (fix v. replace, how to hang/install stained glass windows, what to do when pressure washing was too much for the area, etc.). I appreciated their flexibility and willingness to offer their professional opinion as well as their willingness to acquiesce to my wishes - even when it ended up going the way they recommended in the first place (stained glass install using wall anchors v. pictures hangers - a sound decision). They arrived within the hour window they had given me and called with advanced notice to make sure I was ready for them. Their communication was excellent. They wanted to make sure they had my list of needs before they came so they had the necessary equipment with them, but they were also open to my last minute additions as time and materials allowed. I have already recommended them to a friend tonight for work he needs completed and will willingly do so again.
A
October 07, 2013 A team of three knocked out all of the repairs on a rather long list. They were punctual, professional and made good suggestions. We plan on having them back.
A
October 07, 2013 All went very well. no complaints
A
October 02, 2013  This is an awesome crew, a real delight to have in the house. They are hard workers and punctual. I felt at ease with them right away and that is not something I do easily. They did all the work I needed. My kitchen looks incredible with the new back splash tile work! I just love it! The dry wall is perfect and I cannot tell it was ever damaged. I am no longer embarrassed to have people use the front bathroom. They worked hard to make it all match up! I can finally turn the water on outside by myself! But best of all, they built and installed two handicap ramps that allow me to get into all the rooms with ease! They are sturdy and attractive and very safe!! These people are the people you want in your home! Courteous, honest, creative and hardworking.  They really know what they are doing! I recommend them completely!!
A

 
Quality Work At A Reasonable Price
FULLY LICENSED & INSURED
Copyright 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 All Rights Reserved